团队

我们的团队既有全球顶级编译器专家、嵌入式工程师,也有资深业内人士和商业精英,两方各有所长、相辅相成。

Maximilian Odendahl
联合创始人 | CEO
Johannes Emigholz
联合创始人 | COO
Weihua Sheng
联合创始人 | 亚太VP
Andrew Caples
全球销售副总裁
Luis Murillo
技术副总裁
Jordon Inkeles
产品副总裁
2014
成立
60
员工
7
国家
1
目标

历史

August
2014

大学衍生企业

Silexica是德国亚琛工业大学通信科技和嵌入式系统学院的衍生企业。

February
2015

2015年Embedded Award奖

Silexica是2015年Embedded Award的年度最具创新工具产品奖得主。

February
2015

Seed funding

Silexica获得了Seed Funds Aachen和DSA Invest的千万级种子项目融资。

January
2016

硅谷加速器项目

Silexica受邀参加德国硅谷加速器项目

April
2016

StartX

Silexica成为首家加入斯坦福大学著名StartX加速器的外国企业

November
2016

A轮融资

Silexica结束由Merus Capital领投、Paua Ventures和现有投资方参与的A轮融资。

January
2017

位于德国科隆的新总部

Silexica将其主要办公室迁至科隆,并将工程团队扩大到30人。

May
2017

German Founders奖

Silexica成为德国最具分量的创业奖–德国创业者奖的2017年最终入围者。

August
2017

迈向国际化

为了给我们当前以及未来的用户带来更加优质的体验与服务,Silexica在东京与加利福利亚开设了新的办事处。

January
2018

与富士通公司建立合作关系

日本富士通公司宣布将在该公司新一代基站项目的软件代码中采用SLX的运算结果。

June
2018

Series-B funding

Silexica secures $18 million in Series B funding. The EQT Ventures Fund leads the latest round that will see Silexica further develop programming solutions for embedded supercomputers.

2014
2015
2015
2016
2016
2016
2017
2017
2017
2018
2018

奖项

Silexica入围著名的德国创业奖(Deutscher Gründerpreis)最终名单, 并与另外两家公司共同荣获2017年度最佳初创公司奖。

2016年,Silexica成为首家被提名加入斯坦福大学StartX Accelerator项目的外国企业。面对业界普遍面临的多核挑战,Silexica将一如既往,为客户提供实用的解决方案。

Silexica受邀参加德国硅谷加速器项目。入围决赛的几家公司从80位申请者中脱颖而出,受邀向国际专家评审团展示他们的商业创意。经过激烈的层层筛选,Silexica最终胜出。

Silexica突破性的SLX工具组合解决了诸多当前和未来的多核软件开发挑战,Silexica也因此斩获2015年Embedded Award的最具创新工具产品奖。

Silexica荣获 WECONOMY2014年大奖,WECONOMY是由德国领先的行业企业发起的一项倡议。

投资方

殷拓投资(EQT Ventures)致力于对具有成长潜力的科技公司进行少数股权投资。该基金采取多阶段投资战略,股权投资额度多为300万至7500万欧元。

Merus Capital是一家早期风投公司,致力于帮助企业家建立成功的软件和互联网公司。Merus专注于商业、云和移动领域,由前谷歌企业部副总裁Salman Yllah、前谷歌企业部负责人Sean Dempsey和前微软企业策略管理主任Peter Hsing 共同成立。

Paua Ventures是一家位于柏林的风投公司。2010年公司成立时资金并不充裕,但经过不懈努力,Paua公司如今已是柏林领先的技术投资公司。Paua公司主要从事的工作是单独或联合投资有潜力的欧洲初创公司,并提供形式多样的服务,致力于成为企业家的最佳合作伙伴,为初创公司的成长搭桥铺路。

Seed Fonds与德国乃至全球的投资者、天使投资人、业内专家都维持着良好的合作关系。这家位于亚琛的公司擅长开发综合型融资模型,挖掘长期稳定的发展机会。

DSA Invest有限责任公司是一家面向初创公司的风投公司,致力于为德国亚琛地区的创新技术公司提供资金支持。该公司是DSA Daten- und Systemtechnik 的子公司。

愿景

Silexica致力于革新多核软件开发优化技术,以解决多核平台上软件实际性能和硬件性能指标的差异性为最终目标,来完全释放多核平台的巨大运算能力。我们为软件专家提供优质的编程工具,其先进的编译器技术及全异构感知技术足以应对来自系统设计最严峻的挑战。

合作伙伴

Altium公司有着悠久的历史。凭借着高质量的产品和创新科技,Altium已经成为了软件行业的领先电子产品设计公司,公司业务涉及众多行业,包括汽车、军用设备、航空、通信和娱乐等。Altium为工程师和设计师提供真正意义上的统一PCB解决方案,在生产新型智能产品上一直是业内翘楚。

英飞凌科技股份有限公司是一家领先的德国制造商,主要提供汽车半导体、工业电源控制程序、芯片卡和网联安全解决方案。英飞凌拥有一流的科技和创新,生产的产品兼具耐用、效率、功能和环保等优势,在延长电池寿命的同时,可同时实现安全可靠、节能减排的目标。凭借着卓越的技术和产品,英飞凌成为了建设安全、快速、可靠的社会的重要力量。

eSOL是一家著名的嵌入式软件开发商,主要提供汽车、消费电子产品、工业和医疗设备、航空工业的高端单核、多核处理器程序。从设计规划到运营维护,eSOL的解决方案始终保持卓越,竭诚为客户提供个性化服务。

eSOL TRINITY是一家嵌入式软件设计和开发解决方案供应商,同时也提供售前售后技术支持,其产品覆盖多种高新技术,包括CPU和边缘模型开发、平台开发、OS/驱动程序/固件开发、嵌入式软件开发流的工具整合。

HighTec是一家德国开源编译器系统设计公司和开发商,已成立三十年之久,产品包括开发平台、基于Eclipse的整合开发环境及实时操作系统PXROS。

新思科技(Synopsys)作为创新企业的翘楚,正改变着我们的生活与工作方式。从物联网、无人驾驶、穿戴设备再到智能医疗设备、安全的金融服务,以及机器学习和计算机视觉等。该公司在芯片设计和验证、IP集成以及应用安全测试等领域处于世界最领先的位置。

协会

硅谷电信委员会是一个全球电信行业协会,致力于促进通信网络运营商的人才创新和技术创新。

多核联盟(MCA)是一家致力于以多核处理器优化产品的国际非营利性标准制定机构。Silexica参与了其SHIM(多核软硬件接口)2.0 的制定,该标准旨在为软件设计制定一个新的架构描述标准。

汽车开发系统架构(AUTOSAR) 是一个由全球汽车制造商、供应商和其它电子产品、半导体和软件公司联合建立的开发标准。

欧洲高性能嵌入式架构和编译网络(HiPEAC)属于欧盟FP7计划,汇集了大约1500名欧洲计算机系统研究人员,是全球规模最大的架构和编译网络,致力于为成员提供培训、移动支持、传播服务和完备的交流设施。根据第687698号资助协议,HIPEAC已经收到了欧盟地平线2020研究和创新项目提供的经费。

Gruppenfoto_raw-company

Silexica办公室

Silexica

联系我们

所有
Silexica 美国
Silexica 日本
Silexica 欧洲
Location Map
Europe
Marker for Silexica Europe
USA
Marker for Silexica USA
Japan
Marker for Silexica Japan
Looking for a job in an innovative company? Learn more about SILEXICA and the opportunities available. 职业

Team

Our team includes some of the best compiler experts and embedded engineers in the world, complemented by experienced industry veterans and hungry business professionals.

Maximilian Odendahl
Co-Founder | CEO
Johannes Emigholz
Co-Founder | COO
Weihua Sheng
Co-Founder | VP APAC
Kumar Venkatramani
Business Development
Juan Eusse
Business Development
Tsunemori Kawahara
Business Development
Stefan Schürmans
Technology
Luis Murillo
Engineering
Christoph Berner
Operations
2014
Founded
50
People
7
Countries
1
Goal

History

August
2014

Founded as University Spin-Off

Silexica is founded as spin-off from the Institute for Communication Technologies and Embedded Systems (ICE) at RWTH Aachen University, Germany

February
2015

Embedded Award 2015

Silexica wins the prestigious Embedded Award 2015 in the category of “most innovative tools product of the year”

February
2015

Seed funding

Silexica closes seven-digit seed financing round with Seed Fonds Aachen and DSA Invest

January
2016

Silicon Valley Accelerator Program

Silexica is selected to participate in the German Silicon Valley Accelerator Program

April
2016

StartX

Silexica is nominated as the first-ever foreign company to join the prestigious StartX accelerator of Stanford University

November
2016

Series-A funding

Silexica closes its series-A financing round led by Merus Capital with participation of Paua Ventures and existing investors

January
2017

New HQ in Cologne

Silexica has established its new headquarters in Cologne Germany and grew its engineering team to 30 people

May
2017

German Founders Award

Silexica was selected as finalist of the German Founders Award 2017, the most prestigious entrepreneurship awards in the country.

2014
2015
2015
2016
2016
2016
2017
2017

Awards

In 2016 Silexica was nominated as the first-ever foreign company to join the prestigious StartX accelerator of Stanford. Silexica continues to delight its customers with hands-on solutions for the most prevailing problem throughout all industries: “The multicore challenge.”

Silexica was selected to participate in the German Silicon Valley Accelerator Program. A small group of finalists out of 80 applicants was invited to present their business ideas to a jury of international experts. After going through an intense multi-tier selection process, Silexica was chosen as one of the winners.

Silexica is the winner of the prestigious embedded AWARD 2015 in the category of “most innovative tools product of the year” for Silexica’s groundbreaking SLX Tool Suite which solves many of today and tomorrow´s multicore software development challenges.

Silexica is selected as winner of the WECONOMY 2014 award, an initiative by the leading industrial corporations of Germany

Company Investors

Merus Capital is an early-stage venture capital firm dedicated to helping entrepreneurs build successful software and Internet companies. Merus focus areas include Commerce, Cloud and Mobile. Merus Capital is founded by by Salman Ullah, former Vice President of Corporate Development at Google, Sean Dempsey, former Principal of Corporate Development at Google, and Peter Hsing, former Managing Director of Corporate Strategy at Microsoft.

Paua Ventures is a Berlin based venture capital firm. Established in 2010 and funded only with management money, Paua has built its way up to become a leading tech investor in Berlin. Paua invests in promising European Early Stage companies, acting both as lead or co-lead investor. Paua provides a broad range of services and the team is truly committed in being the best partner for entrepreneurs, aiming to be the bridge between new businesses and the corporate world.

Seed Fonds has a strong competence network with national and international investors, business angels & experts from the industry. The Aachen-based firm is specialized in the development of comprehensive financing models offering stability and development opportunities on the long term.

DSA Invest GmbH is a venture capital firm specialized in start-ups, seeking to invest in innovative technology companies in the region of Aachen, Germany. The firm operates as a subsidiary of DSA Daten- und Systemtechnik GmbH.

Vision

Silexica was founded in 2014 to revolutionize multicore programming technology, with the ultimate goal of closing the gap between hardware and software - once and for all. Therefore, Silexica provides programming tools that help software implementers to meet most challenging system requirements; with state-of-the-art compiler technology and full heterogeneity awareness.

Partners

With the long history of quality products and new innovative technologies, Altium has positioned itself as the leading electronics designer in the software world. Altium focuses on many industries, ranging from automotive, military and aerospace to communications and entertainment. By supplying truly unified PCB solutions to engineers and designers, Altium provides competitive advantage and unmatched ability in the production process of new and intelligent products.

Infineon Technologies AG is a leading German manufacturer of the semiconductors for automotive and industrial power control applications, as well as chip cards and security solutions for the connected, contemporary world. By utilizing cutting-edge technology and their latest innovations, Infineon Technologies provide durable, efficient, powerful, and environmentally-friendly products that increase battery life, security, and reduce fuel consumption and emissions. Therefore, the company’s technologies and products contribute to the securer, faster-moving and responsible modern world.

eSOL is an established embedded software developer for applications based on high-end single-core, multi-core, and many-core embedded processors in the automotive, consumer electronics, industrial and medical equipment, and aerospace industries. eSOL is known for its quality solutions and individual customer care on every step of the way – from design and planning to operations and maintenance.

eSOL TRINITY provides solutions for the design and development of embedded software, as well as pre- and post-sales technical support. The company supports a wide and highly innovative range of services including CPU and peripheral model development, platform development, OS/driver/firmware development, as well as integration of various tools into the embedded software development flow.

HighTec is German open-source complier system designer and developer. HighTec’s extensive experience has spanned over three decades, and its wide range of products includes development platform, eclipse-based integrated development environment, and PXROS, a real-time operating system.

Associations

The Telecom Council of Silicon Valley is Where Telecom Meets Innovation. It is a global telecom industry association which connects the companies who are building communication networks, with the people and ideas that are creating it.

The Multicore Association™ (MCA), a global non-profit organization develops standards to optimize products with multicore processor implementations. Silexica contributes to SHIM (Software/Hardware Interface for Multicore/Manycore) 2.0 whose primary goal is to define a new architecture description standard useful for software design.

AUTOSAR (AUTomotive Open System ARchitecture) is a worldwide development partnership of vehicle manufacturers, suppliers and other companies from the electronics, semiconductor and software industry.

European Network on High Performance and Embedded Architecture and Compilation. The HiPEAC network is an FP7 project which gathers about 1500 researchers in computing systems in Europe. It is the biggest such network in the world, offering training, mobility support, dissemination services, and abundant networking facilities to its members. The HiPEAC project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement number 687698.

Silexica's team members posing for a photo at the office.